Photo of the day.

1 Aug

Summer Saturday fun, Boston Style.

I spent a warm Saturday wandering aimlessly around Boston, soaking up the summer sun and watching families play in the numerous public parks.

Boston seems to have an excess of fountains, and a lack of swimming pools- so kids grab their swimmers and towels and head to a fountain to play.

Fun for the whole family, including the dog.

 

lBoston was one of the first places settled by Europeans, so it has the ‘oldest’ pub, ball park, restaurant, cemetery and wharf in the country. I can now say I’ve been to all five, with the wharf being my favourite. Not hard to see why. 

2 Responses to “Photo of the day.”

  1. terrybear August 1, 2011 at 4:03 am #

    I like the idea of having kids and dogs go to fountain to play.

  2. sale jerseys August 27, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    I impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that both educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you will have hit the nail on the head. Your thought is outstanding; the problem is something that not sufficient people are talking intelligently about. I am very completely happy that I stumbled across this in my search for one thing referring to this.

Leave a Reply

