Photo of the day.

16 Jul

I’ve decided to post my favourite photo of each day on my U.S.A trip and a little story to go with it.

Today I woke up super early (5am), partly due to the jet-lag, and partly because the other girls in my dorm are crazy Buddhists who get up to chant to the sun as it rises. No joke.

So, unable to take any more of their chanting, I went for a walk in the gorgeous dawn light with no real direction or plan in mind. After a few blocks I came to ‘Thomas Circle Park’ with some beautiful old churches and a statue in the middle of a round-about. No big deal by themselves, but I really liked this image because there was a boot camp in progress under the statue. Not a bad way to start the day.

Leave a Reply

