Music Muse

27 Feb

I am one of those people that when I get a new album, I listen to it over and over and over until I can’t bear to hear their songs for a month. Sometimes though, an artist releases something that I would be happy to listen to as my soundtrack for breakfast, lunch and dinner till Christmas.

Over the last few weeks two such artists have been getting super high rotation on my itunes. I simply can’t get enough of their heartfelt lyrics, sensational vocals and danceability – an essential requirement of all music in my opinion.

So who are these incredible artists? Aussie Bertie Blackman and England’s Adele. I’ve been immersed in a male dominated world for the last month, and these feisty ladies have been inspiring me every morning as I get ready to jump into the shark pool (aka: Parliament House)

Bertie Blackman’s Black Cats gets me grooving no matter how tired/hungover/hungry I feel.

I first heard Adele on jjj a while ago with Chasing Pavements, which at the time was a little bit of an anthem for my life. I thought she was seriously talented then, but her new album 21 is honestly incredible. Her music has matured (as she has) and now her lyrics are more real, and manage to sum up many of life’s ‘dramas’ perfectly. Her performance at the Brit Awards this year gives me goosebumps.

Who are your favourite artists?

Gracious

Leave a Reply

